Getting McGangbanged

Pretty much every fast food chain has its own “secret menu”. Some items the gracious workers will prepare for you, but sometimes your request is just too immoral for their minimum wage souls to handle.  Requests such as…the McGangbang.

The McGangbang has become sort of an internet phenomenon in the last few years.  Many blogs have featured this beast, and as soon as I heard about it, I had to try it.  For those of you without high blood pressure, a McGangbang consists of The McChicken sandwich combined with a double-cheeseburger from McDonald’s.  As both of these items are on the dollar menu, this is a perfect way to satiate your need to not reach your 60th birthday while also being frugal.

Yeah we got Mcnuggets too. Dammit.

 

As I said before, the McDonald’s employees will refuse to put this all together for you, at least in College Park, MD.  No worries, luckily I’m basically college educated/a man so assembling a sandwich is almost as natural as playing sports and driving for me.  Now other people sometimes leave all four pieces of bread on this bad boy, but in the interest of cutting carbs, I took the McChicken’s top bun off.  Then I threw on some fries and smothered on some sweet and sour sauce.  Yeah, whatever.  The result was this bad boy:

 

Boom

At first bite, you are sort of overwhelmed.  So many flavors hit you at once, it’s hard to tell exactly what you’re eating.  Sort of like if you threw a few types of meat into a blender, thats about all I can say about the taste.  I can compare it to combining different Starburst flavors together, if Starburst were made of over-processed meat and carbs.

Perhaps the best way to describe the McGangbang, though, is from eatmedaily.com:

“It’s kind of like having a threesome with two ugly chicks. While it’s happening you’re stoked, because hey threesome!!! But once you’re finished it kinda sinks in about what you’ve done.”

The agony you will feel in your stomach cannot be accurately described in words.  If you’re a guy, it’s about equal to getting kicked in the nuts with a steel-toed boot.  For the ladies. it’s like getting roundhouse-kicked in your throat.  Is it worth it?  Yeah sure, why not.  Just be sure you’re near a bathroom afterwards.

6 Responses to Getting McGangbanged

  1. oh word??? says:

    Mcgangbang is definitely a quality sandwich, almost as good as a mcflurrywich. Buy a cheeseburger, take out the patty, and then take a Mcflurry with topping of your choice and spread it in between the buns. So clutch

  2. Kyle says:

    Yeah dude, I tried this once last year in CP after some friends and I read about it on the internet and I was the only one who would do it. It got a laugh out of everyone but good lord did I feel sick afterwards. That was a one-and-done deal for me. Never again.

  3. I cannot imagine that your stomach had a good time with that. Seems to me that among the people who’ve tried it theres a general consensus: never again.

  4. Arteest says:

    Yeah, that looks like intestinal suicide in sandwich form. That is definitely not WINNING…LoL But, even with that said, I think I’d still try it at least once. But I’d up the anti and put all my chips on the table. Try a double cheeseburger with a filet-o-fish in the middle and a Mcchicken on the top. you’ve got 3 different kinds of meat and probably a week full of gastric problems. LoL

  5. Samara Pearlstein says:

    Holy God that is one hell of a heart attack/sandwich. The name itself is great, couldn’t think of a better one, but the ingredients I could live without lol. It’s not even the excessive meat that disturbs me, it’s that extra slab of bread in between. Honestly, I never get that extra bread roll, but whoever named that the McGangbang deserves an Advertising Oscar.

    Side-note: Filet-o-fish is never #wining. Gotta be hands-down the grossest thing on the menu.

  6. Pingback: Chaffing Abroad: A Classless American’s Guide To Rome « knoxboxer

Leave a Reply

